Califia Farms Almond Milk: Great taste in containers that resemble bowling pins and carrageenan free

I have been drinking almond milk more.

I like how it tastes and that it is dairy free. So I looked past the brands that come in milk cartons and picked Califia Farms.

The plastic container is shaped somewhat like a bowling pin. Although I just looked at their website and noticed the containers in thin rectangular shapes and not in the one resenbling bowling pins.

The features of their almond milk is that it is soy, gluten and dairy free as well as containing more than 50% more calcium than milk.

Then there it noted one more feature that I did not know about.

The product is carrageenan free. I wasn’t sure that was but apparently it is a natural product to make the almond milk thicker. That is one thing that I do like about their product, — the taste is smooth.

Products that offer features and benefits work for me, and Califia Farms does just that. I wonder if they take a bigger share of the plant-based market will other manufacturers go with different containers.

If their product was in a milk carton container I may have given it a pass, but the container was eye-appealing and the taste backed it up. That is what the product did for me.

Published by Grocer on a Mission

Fascinated with retail, marketing, product packaging, innovation, delivery, technology, brands, and the future of food. Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.