I am reading Real Food/Fake Food: Why You Don’t Know What You’re Eating and What You Can Do about It by Larry Olmstead and I hope to discover more about if we have deeper issues regarding food and if its the real deal, like seafood, where is it actually imported from? And is it safe to eat? 

Food is valuable and I hope as a grocer that the book will shed some light on groceries and food to provide awareness that I can share with my customers, and readers. Supermarkets are very competitive so it is important to learn about food and expose any misconceptions.

I have heard Mr. Olmstead on Coast to Coast Am and think he is a credible source of information.  The food and groceries should not be taken for granted and I plan to write a book review about Real Food/Fake Food.

What is Fake Food? And are we really eating it?

